竜の飢え



質問 
    「竜の飢え」に対する効果チェインの可能性について。

「竜の飢え」についての質問です。
問題を整理するために、テキストを載せておきます。
竜の飢え リソース 短期イベント “ドラゴン”あるいは“ドレイク”のアタックに対してプレイ可能。 対戦相手は、手札に災厄クリチャーカードがあるのならば、 それをディスカードしなければならない(この行為は、カンパニーの 災厄リミットを1減少させる。) ディスカードできなければ、アタックは回避される(対戦相手は 手札を公開しなければならない)。
それでは質問です。 質問する状況 災厄リミット2、もしくは1(1Bの場合) 災厄プレイヤー:「洞穴のドレイク」プレイ リソースプレイヤー:「竜の飢え」プレイ この次のチェインで『災厄プレイヤー』が取れるアクション(レスポンス) の可能性(選択肢)についての質問です。 考えてみた取りうる可能性は以下のものです。 (1)手札から、災厄クリチャーを1枚ディスカードする。 結果 A.災厄リミットが1減る。アタックは回避されない。    B.洞穴のドレイクをプレイしたのが災厄リミットの最後であれば      災厄が1減り、0になるので、ドレイクのアタックは回避される。 (2)手札から、災厄クリチャーをディスカードできない。 結果 災厄リミットに変化なし。アタックは回避される。 (3)「数々の悲しみが降りかかり」を用いて、「竜の飢え」の効果をうち消す。 結果 災厄リミットを1使う。 アタックは回避されない。 (4)手札に災厄クリチャーがあるが、ディスカードしない。 結果 災厄リミットは、減らない。 アタックは回避される。 (5)「竜の飢え」に対し別のイベント(ナズグルイベントその他すべて)をチェインさせる。 結果 ?????? 選択肢1A.2.3.は普通に考えられる対応ですが、果たして、1B.4.5.の レスポンスは可能なのでしょうか? どなたかお願いいたします。 回答 T.S(推測)
1B.リミットがマイナスになる時のクリチャーの回避について。 これは、回避されるが正解だと思います。 こう考える根拠は、リドレスアイ、アドゥナフェルチャレンジデッキの プレイの指針の以下の記述。(私のHPに少し記述してあります。)
Deeper Sadow(シャドーマジック、災厄リミットを1減らせる。) これを用いて、サイリャー(シャドーマジック使用可能)のカンパニー の災厄リミットが2の時、 『サイリャーがDeeper Shadowを使用して、2つ目の災厄クリチャーのアタックを (災厄リミットを減らすことによって、)回避出来る』
よって、黄昏でよるの扉を消して、アタックを回避するのと同じ様な 効果になるのではないでしょうか?
回答 HiTさん
4.に関してですが、竜の飢えを使われたプレイヤーが何もしなかった場合   竜の飢えの効果は発生しますね。   ここで、「手札を公開しなければならない」という一文があるので、   順当に考えて、ディスカードは強要される行為です。   従って、ディスカードしないことはできません。   英語版のテキストをMagicと比較検討した結果、英文の構造から考えて   おそらく間違いありません。 5.おそらく、最終的に竜の飢えが効果を発揮する場合、   ドレイクの効果は打ち消されますが、チェイン上でプレイされた   ナズグルイベントなどは逆順に解決されるので、   こちらはこうかを発揮します。
回答 あからさん
4 HiTさんと同意見です。  クリチャーが手札にあればディスカードしなければなりません。  実際に設問のようなプレイがなされた場合  手札を公開した時点でプレイが巻き戻され、クリーチャーをディスカード  して通常のプレイに戻るのではないかと思われます。  つまり手札を公開した分だけ損な結果に終わるでしょう。 5 今のところ竜の飢えに対して効果チェインできるアクションは  手札にクリーチャーにない場合に限り、「歳月が与えた武勇」  くらいではと思われます。  結果ドラゴンのアタックの回避が無効化されます。  如何でしょうか?
T.S
>5 今のところ竜の飢えに対して効果チェインできるアクションは > 手札にクリーチャーにない場合に限り、「歳月が与えた武勇」 > くらいではと思われます。 > 結果ドレイクのアタックの回避が無効化されます。 > 如何でしょうか? そうですね。 「歳月が与えた武勇」はドレイクのアタックを回避する効果を無効にすることが できますが、「歳月が与えた武勇」をプレイすること事態、ハザードリミットを 1使用する効果なので、 ドラゴン/ドレイクがプレイされたのがハザードリミットの最後だとしたら、 「歳月が与えた武勇」はプレイできず、結局ドラゴン/ドレイクのアタックを回避 されることになります。 と言うことで、最後のハザードリミットに対しては「竜の飢え」は完全な効果を発揮すると 言う結論に達します。
結論:レスポンスとして取りえる行動
(1)手札から、災厄クリチャーを1枚ディスカードする。 結果 A.災厄リミットが1減る。アタックは回避されない。    B.洞穴のドレイクをプレイしたのが災厄リミットの最後であれば      災厄が1減り、0になるので、ドレイクのアタックは回避される。      災厄リミットの最後であれば      「探し出す目」「歳月が与えた武勇(ユニークドラゴンのみ)」「数々の悲しみが降りかかり」      を用いてもハザードリミットが0になることで結果的にアタックは回避される。 (2)手札から、災厄クリチャーをディスカードできない。 結果 災厄リミットに変化なし。アタックは回避される。 (3)「数々の悲しみが降りかかり」を用いて、「竜の飢え」の効果をうち消す。 結果 災厄リミットを1使う。 アタックは回避されない。 (4)手札に災厄クリチャーがあるが、ディスカードしない。 不可能 (5)「竜の飢え」に対し別のイベント(ナズグルイベントその他すべて)をチェインさせる。 可能 より後から宣言されたアクションが先に効果を発揮するので、そちらのイベントが    優先されるが、当然災厄リミットを使用することを考慮しなければならない。
竜の飢え:海外のディスカッション Chad Martin
8. Let's suppose my moving company has a hazard limit of one (all hazards but one have been played) and my opponent plays a dragon. I respond _to the play of the dragon_ with Dragon's Hunger. He discards a hazard creature and the hazard limit is reduced by one (to zero). Since the haz limit is now zero, is the dragon creature discarded for no effect? Or must the playing of the dragon creature card resolve (and thus be unaffected by a reduced hazard limit) before I can play Dragon's Hunger? *** CRF (Playing hazards): You check the hazard liimit at declaration and resolution. At declaration there must be less hazards already declared than the hazard limit. At resolution there must be no more hazards declared than the hazard limit. The Rain-drake has not yet resolved. The Dragon's Hunger is resolved first. When we get back to the rest of the Rain-drake, there's no more hazard limit left and is thus cancelled.
ANDY
I don't think there is an "attack" for D.H. to respond to before the hazard /card/ resolves. Ie, I don't think Dragon's Hunger is playable until after the creature has resolved far enough to create an attack, so it's slipped in under the hazard limit-wire. In other words, I doubt Spence's ability to play DH in response to the play of the dragon card; it is playable only after the dragon has resolved and an attack has been created. Good thing we've got Brian around to settle this type o' shite, tho, since I'm no more official than good Sir Chad. - e x y
BRIAN WONG
*** A creature attack is not fully resolved until all strikes are done and over with thus my ruling stands. Of course, this is a ruling from work so contradict with rules text if you wish. Also I'd just like to clarify for some people with too much stress on their hands. I was chosen as CoE NetRep so that there would be someone who can make a final decision on rules disputes as Andy so eloquently mentioned above. This does not make me the MECCG god of the world or even the Pacific coast, nor do I claim to be. Take the service as what it is: a FREE and VOLUNTARY service. The clarifications are based on rules that ICE wrote. They're not personal so don't make it personal. This should hopefully make sense to those whom this is intended for.
The most erudite and eloquent BEORN saith:
"There is no separate phase of resolution between the declaration of the attack and the understanding that the company is facing an attack." Oh ho! Well, that is quite an interesting matter, indeed. I guess I was seeing a meta-cancellation phase that preceded an actual strike sequence. Certainly, as you next said, a company that Conceals still "faced" an attack, and so would a company which canceled-by-Hunger. With that I've no confusion. What you and Brian are both seemingly referring to is Annotation 12: "An attack is considered to be resolved and concluded when the final strike, all special actions resulting from the final strike, and the associated body check are resolved." Again, no argument here. Certainly, the attack lasts as long as all of its strikes do. In my universe, where the hazard card a creature is printed on and the attack it creates are somewhat divorced, this doesn't mean much to our argument. You want esoteric? Much further down the "Attack" section, I read this bullet: "An attack is considered faced by a company if it successfully resolves in its chain of effects." Where does this lead my dauntless imagination? Into that land, where a hazard creature must first successfully resolve (ie, have hazard limit, be keyable, etc) when its place comes up in the resolution of the chain-of-effects it began. Then, boom, the criteria is passed, the hazard is "paid," and an attack is created. Instead, I'm reading from Josh that as soon as an attack-creating card (or just a Creature, maybe) is *declared*, an attack condition is created. Because a pending attack is automatically created, conditions are not yet satisfied. My problem: how is this consistent with one's ability to play cards that have nothing to do with facing an attack in response to a creature's play? You play Cave-drake, I can play Many Turns & Doublings to snatch away that last hazard limit, or Master of Wood, Water, or Hill to snatch away a Wilderness you keyed to. Then the attack wasn't canceled, the card fizzled, and (in my opinion) the company DIDN'T face a Dragon in its history. If I waited, let the Cave-drake resolve, and Concealed it, or Hunger'd it, I DID face a Dragon in my history, but it's already resolved as a *card*, so the lost hazard limit won't affect the *card* itself. Two resolution sequences: one in response to the Creature card being played, then an "attack sequence" similar in spirit to the strike sequence detailed by Annotation 18. Well, enough's been said on it now. If this still makes sense only to me, I'll be quiet--like everyone else, I'm delighted to have a Brian to mediate such matters (and Josh to help clarify), and it is only recognition of his puissance that causes me to argue so. I assure you, it is not the timing that has me confused, it is the notion of an attack and a hazard being one and the same. With Tongue Protuding from Shaking Skull,
Andy
> You (ie, exy) wrote: > > 1a. Resource player might react with anything that messes with hazards > and hazard limits, such as Many Turns & Doublings. Let's say he has no > such cards. > 2. Assuming nothing has adjusted the hazard limit, the Creature > resolves. Now there is an attack sequence which the active company must > face. > > The difficulty with the interpretation begins between 1a and 2. *The play > of the card which causes the attack is a card which also causes the > opponent's company to face the attack.*
Conclusion Brian "No Cheeze" Wong
>If Prowess of Age is played on my >Roused dragon as the last card in a company's hazard >limit, and Dragon's Hunger is played to cancel the >attack, can the attack be cancelled through hazard >limit reduction, or has Prowess of Age already fully >resolved by the time there is an attack to respond to? *** The latter.

《戻る》